top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJamie-Paige

PORTFOLIO 1 - YOUNG PEOPLES OPINION ON WHO IS TO BLAME FOR THE COVID SPIKE.

A radio package created for my 3rd year university portfolio in term 1.


Teenagers are the ones to blame for lockdown 2, after repeatedly breaking the rules during Covid-19, but how true is this statement. I spoke to two young people to grasp their opinions on the youths’ effect on the ongoing pandemic.




REFLECTION: I did this package for a newsbeat style radio show in the UK that could be broadcast at any time of day. The problems I faced during this was that we were in the middle of our second lockdown, so interviews were hard to secure. And the two that I did get had to be done over zoom therefore the quality isn’t as good as I would like, and I was relying on technology to not fail me during. Another issue faced was because the interviews were done over zoom, and the nature of the topic made it hard to get any natural atmos for the background. Next time I would like to be able to do interviews face to face, in an area with some natural sound available so that the package sounded more well-rounded. I also would have liked to have an interviewee of each sex; however I wasn’t able to find a male willing to do the interview. I am pleased though that the interviewee’s I managed to get fit the piece perfectly and manage to create a balanced argument.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

RACISM ONLINE: HAVE TWITTER BEEN DOING ENOUGH?

By Jamie-Paige Tucker Twitter has been a popular form of social media since it launched in 2006, with its current 330 million users all around the world. But in more recent times, the application has

bottom of page