top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJamie-Paige

200 WORD REFLECTION PIECE ON MY FIRST DAY OF WORK EXPERIENCE

Updated: Jan 19, 2019

My day started of fairly basic, tackling the challenging admin tasks of changing my login password with the BBCs tech team over the phone. Finishing this simple, yet time consuming task, I then was able to attend the first meeting of the day starting at 09:15am.


I was later introduced to the ‘Hub’ man, who gave me a tour of the office and television studio, I watched Mo edit her piece of recorded news, that she had taken earlier today. She also recorded sound pieces to go over the top and chopped them all together to make the final edit, which then made it to air.


I had to take part in some online training, which was fairly lengthy. However, this was actually really beneficial to me, as defamation was the topic and this was (luckily) what I started studying on Monday as a part of my NCTJ training.


I finished my day watching a live broadcast go out. This was Amanda Goodman’s show, where there was a discussion of NHS pension issues, extreme weather warnings for the vulnerable and a rugby fan who got an interesting tattoo. It was amazing watching the gallery in full production, and seeing how quickly things can go wrong, but also how quickly things can get fixed again. It really was an amazing experience for my first day of work experience.

82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

RACISM ONLINE: HAVE TWITTER BEEN DOING ENOUGH?

By Jamie-Paige Tucker Twitter has been a popular form of social media since it launched in 2006, with its current 330 million users all around the world. But in more recent times, the application has

bottom of page