top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJamie-Paige

200 WORD SUMMARY ON WEEK 3 OF MY BBC WORK EXPERIENCE

This week was much more exciting, with news that I would be heading out with Sam Read to watch him film a piece for this evenings show.


Sam and Steve the camera man, really showed me the recording ropes with today’s feature and I even got to appear in the background of a few shots. It was all about the Cambridge’s central library’s new function room. This has been set up to help start-up businesses and small business that need the space and support.


From here we then moved onto ‘The Cambridge Satchel Company’ which we all know was founded here in the centre of Cambridge. I actually had the delight of meeting the business’ owner, Jenny, who was clearly very proud of her success and her beautiful bags.


The whole point of this section  is to encourage young, local business entrepreneur’s to start their dream companies, as there is now a support system to help them with things they didn’t necessarily learn in the classroom.


I then had the pleasure of sitting with Sam through the editing process, so I was able to give my input on what I thought, about the work I watched be filmed. This really made me feel a part of the team.


It was such an interesting day for me, seeing some real, practical TV pieced together.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

RACISM ONLINE: HAVE TWITTER BEEN DOING ENOUGH?

By Jamie-Paige Tucker Twitter has been a popular form of social media since it launched in 2006, with its current 330 million users all around the world. But in more recent times, the application has

bottom of page