top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJamie-Paige

200 WORD SUMMARY ON WEEK 2 OF MY BBC WORK EXPERIENCE

My day started again this week with IT troubles; luckily they were only minor troubles and were solved within a matter of minutes.


I then went on to meet a guest, a lady from BBC Northampton’s radio station. She very kindly invited me to her station there, which is a gesture that is much appreciated, as it expands my contacts within the media world.


After this event, I was able to sit in on another content editing session. I watched a journalist edit a piece of work that he’s been working on for a year. A whole 10 minute segment he filmed for BBC’s ‘inside out’, that needed to be edited down to two minutes for a BBC look east Norwich piece to be shown next week.


There was a hope of getting me out to watch a piece be recorded this afternoon, but due to a cancellation, this unfortunately could not be reality. However, there is still hope of this happening within the next couple, before my placement ends.


I then went on to watch the Sunday Politics East show presented by Stuart White from the gallery and then meet him afterwards. Which was really interesting to watch as it was being recorded. Again I had another successful day at Look east and I am looking forward to returning again next week! 


46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

RACISM ONLINE: HAVE TWITTER BEEN DOING ENOUGH?

By Jamie-Paige Tucker Twitter has been a popular form of social media since it launched in 2006, with its current 330 million users all around the world. But in more recent times, the application has

bottom of page