top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJamie-Paige

SAYING GOODBYE, CHIRSTMAS DAY, NEW YEARS EVE AND NEW ARRIVALS

Updated: Jan 17, 2019


Ellie French and I on boxing day

Christmas is always a time full of different emotions. People are excited, stressed and tearful for all sorts of reasons. This year was especially different for me as there was two special people missing from my first Christmas dinner table, but they were there in spirit. If you are like me and have separated families, you’ll understand what I mean by ‘first’ and ‘second’ Christmas’. It’s a lot of fun, being surrounded by so many people who love you during the festive period and really indulging yourself into those family moments, no matter what house you’re in.



Felix and I

One incredibly sad thing that happened over the festive time for us was the death of my old friend, my cat Felix. After weeks of him being incredibly poorly he sadly passed away at the old age of 17. Although the little man is gone, he’s forever in my heart, as he’s the first pet I’ve truly bonded with and that’ll never be forgotten.

After Christmas day and boxing day, everyone knows the next exciting date is just around the corner, with new years eve being just one week after Christmas! Most people are still packing away their presents whilst others are doing the ‘end of the year’ makeup. I for one fell into the second category, as new years eve is always fun when you surround yourself with friends and family.


Alexander Dew and I on New Years Eve

This year however, I did double book myself, but we made it work. One party until 10pm and then the second party until 2am, perfect. Prosecco in full flow and photographs being taken every 5 minutes, I have plenty of memories to have ended 2018 with. I’m going into 2019 with the most positive attitude and exciting things to look forward too.

Me and my boyfriend, finally booked out flights to America to visit my grandad and we have so much planning to do. A big trip away is exactly what I need and the fact that it’s taking someone so special, to stay with my far away family makes me so happy.



NYE with Olivia Orme, Emily Collen and Ellie Cousins

The last bit of joy came to my festive period was the introduction of my new fur babies, Pepsi and Coco. These are our two beautiful girly kittens who are new members to the family. They’re both beautiful and I cannot wait to watch them grow up.

2018 was full of mixed emotions for me, but I cant wait to see what 2019 has to offer me and the ones I love.

Pepsi and Coco



53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

RACISM ONLINE: HAVE TWITTER BEEN DOING ENOUGH?

By Jamie-Paige Tucker Twitter has been a popular form of social media since it launched in 2006, with its current 330 million users all around the world. But in more recent times, the application has

bottom of page